Refereeing

Squash 57 (Racketball) Rules

Let, Stroke or No Let?

 
Consideration Decision Rule
Did interference occur? NO NO LET 12.7.1
YES
       
Was the interference minimal? YES NO LET 12.7.1
NO
       
Could the obstructed player have got to the
ball and made a good return and was that
player making every effort to do so?
NO NO LET 12.7.2
YES
       
Did the obstructed player move past the
point of interference and play on?
YES NO LET 12.7.3
NO
       
Did the obstructed player create the
interference in moving to the ball?
YES NO LET 12.7.4
NO
       
Did the opponent make every
effort to avoid interference?
NO STROKE to player 12.8.1
YES
       
Did the interference prevent
the player's reasonable swing?
YES STROKE to player 12.8.2
NO
       
Could the obstructed player have
made a winning return?
YES STROKE to player 12.8.3
NO
       
Would the obstructed player have struck
the opponent with the ball going directly
to the front wall or if going to a side wall
would it have been a winning return?
YES STROKE to player 12.8.4
NO YES LET 12.9